Baltimore Deep Sea Angling Festival

Baltimore, Co Cork, South West Ireland

The next Baltimore Deep Sea Angling Festival will take place on

Thursday 22nd–Sunday 25th August 2024

Thursday 22 August Shark fishing
Friday 23 August Ground fishing
Saturday 24 August Ground fishing
Sunday 25 August Ground fishing

All welcome!

Baltimore Deep Sea Angling Festival 2023

No of anglers: 48

1st (Skate Cup) Kaisa Reponen
2nd (Lupa Cup) Sean O'Keefe
3rd (O'Brien Tray) Colin Reed

Click here for full results (PDF)

Heeney Cup (best common skate) Eliot Webb
Pat Fehily Cup (best ling) Aidan Buckley
Lilian Rose Bowl (best cod) George McCollough
McConnell Cup (best pollack) Nicole Murphy
Pete Smith Shield (best other species) n/a
Team Cup Christy Cloak, Shay McDonnell, Warren Doyle
Baltimore House Hotel Cup (top lady angler) Kaisa Reponen
Baltimore Sea Angling Festival Cup (best shark) Declan Walsh
Ted Browne & Pete Smith Cup (best boat) 'Chloe Jay'

Daily Winners

Bushe's Bar Cup (Friday) Vance Everson
Algiers Inn Cup (Saturday) Sean O'Keefe
Casey's Hotel Cup (Sunday) Kaisa Reponen


Heineken Ireland, Cork
Alan Derrick
The Algiers Inn, Baltimore
Bushe's Bar, Baltimore
Camiers Gala, Baltimore
Cape Clear Ferries
Casey's Hotel, Baltimore
Countryside Sports, Skibbereen
Cox & Rawle
Dede at The Customs House, Baltimore
Denis Horgan
Dun Na Sead Castle, Baltimore
Fastnet Fuels Ltd, Baltimore
Fields Supervalu, Skibbereen
Halfway Angling Centre, Ballinhassig
Ilen Seafoods Ltd, Baltimore
Jacob's Bar, Baltimore
Old Court Boats Ltd, Skibbereen
Shamrock Tackle
Sherkin Ferries


Blue Thunder Michael O'Driscoll 086-804 5351
Chloe Jay Adrian Nowotynski 086-331 4224
Freedom Herbie Denis 087-233 4496
Harpy Carroll O'Donoghue 085-863 1000
Lady Gwen Brian Carroll 087-205 1834
Radiance Kieran Collins 086-301 4971

Past winners

1974 Bob O'Neill
1975 P. Tobyn
1976 Pete Smith
1977 Mick Hurley
1978 Neily Evans
1979 Brian Mahon
1980 Dan O'Mahony
1981 Nick Dent
1982 Steve Mills
1983 Dick Kingston
1984 Unknown
1985 Unknown
1986 Bob O'Neill
1987 Nick Dent
1988 Unknown
1989 Unknown
1990 Pete Smith
1991 Ciaran O'Carroll
1992 Peter Wilson
1993 Kim Murphy
1994 Peter Wilson
1995 Ian Ansell
1996 Peter Wilson
1997 Niall Devlin
1998 Dermot Harris
1999 Dermot Harris
2000 Dave Hurrell
2001 Vance Everson
2002 Dermot Harris
2003 Barry Kavanagh
2004 Pete Perry
2005 Gerald O'Brien
2006 Peter Cox
2007 Pete Perry
2008 Niall Devlin
2009 Peter Low
2010 Bill Davidson
2011 Pete Perry
2012 Bill Davidson
2013 Peter Cox
2014 Brendan O'Dwyer
2015 Peter Cox
2016 Tony Santry
2017 John McSweeney
2018 Stephen Hurley
2019 Shay McDonnell
2020 Not held
2021 Peter Cox
2022 Andy Wheal

Enquiries and bookings

086-301 4971 (+353-86 301 4971)

Find us on Facebook