Baltimore Deep Sea Angling Festival

Results | Sponsors | Boats | Past winners | Galleries | Accommodation | Badges | About | Contact
Find us on facebook

The 53rd annual Baltimore Deep Sea Angling Festival will take place on

Thursday 22nd–Sunday 25th August 2019

Thursday 22 August, Shark fishing
Friday 23 August, Ground fishing
Saturday 24 August, Ground fishing
Sunday 25 August, Ground fishing

All welcome!

10% fare discount for anglers
travelling to the festival with

Contact us for details

Baltimore Deep Sea Angling Festival 2018

No of anglers: 70

1st (Skate Cup) Stephen Hurley
2nd (Lupa Cup) Jason Convery
3rd (O'Brien Tray) Matthew Gardner

4th Peter Perry
7th Declan O'Driscoll
10th Johnner Haybyrne
5th Suzie Everson
8th John Clare
11th Simon Atkins
6th Peter Cox
9th Vance Everson
12th Jerome van Ryt

Heeney Cup
(best common skate) Peter Cox
Pat Fehily Cup
(best ling) Greg O'Farrell
Lilian Rose Bowl (best cod) Donal Twomey
McConnell Cup (best pollack) Suzie Everson
Team Cup
Stephen Hurley, Jason Convery, Declan O'Driscoll
Baltimore House Hotel Cup (top lady angler) Suzie Everson
Pete Smith Shield
(best fish excluding edibles) Stephen Hurley
Baltimore Sea Angling Festival Cup (best shark) n/a
Ted Browne & Pete Smith Cup (best boat) 'Loch an Iasc'

Daily Winners
Bushe's Bar Cup (Friday) Jason Convery
Algiers Inn Cup (Saturday) Stephen Hurley
Casey's Hotel Cup (Sunday) Stephen Hurley

Full results table (pdf)

Sponsors and prize-donors

Heineken Ireland, Cork

Algiers Inn
Bushe's Bar
Casey's of Baltimore Hotel
CH Marine, Skibbereen
Countryside Sports, Skibbereen
Field's Supermarket, Skibbereen
Halfway Angling Centre, Ballinhassig
Jacob's Bar
Jim McLanaghan, Scotland
Kieran Cotter Ltd
Old Court Boatyard
Sherkin Island Ferry


Chloe Jay
Loch an Iasc

Rod 'n Reel
Wave Chieftain

Adrian Nowotynski
Micheal O'Ceadagain
Tom Collins
Daniel Murphy
Kieran Collins
Jim Nowotynski
Nick Dent
Jerry Smith

Union Hall
Cape Clear
Union Hall
Heir Island
Union Hall

086-331 4224
087-279 2983
086-888 7799
086-824 0642

Past winners
1974 Bob O'Neill
1977 Mick Hurley
1980 Dan O'Mahony
1983 Dick Kingston
1986 Bob O'Neill
1989 Unknown
1992 Peter Wilson
1995 Ian Ansell
1998 Dermot Harris
2001 Vance Everson
2004 Pete Perry
2007 Pete Perry
2010 Bill Davidson
2013 Peter Cox
2016 Tony Santry
1975 P. Tobyn
1978 Neily Evans
1981 Nick Dent
1984 Unknown
1987 Nick Dent
1990 Pete Smith
1993 Kim Murphy
1996 Peter Wilson
1999 Dermot Harris
2002 Dermot Harris
2005 Gerald O'Brien
2008 Niall Devlin
2011 Pete Perry
2014 Brendan O'Dwyer
2017 John McSweeney
1976 Pete Smith
1979 Brian Mahon
1982 Steve Mills
1985 Unknown
1988 Unknown
1991 Ciaran O'Carroll
1994 Peter Wilson
1997 Niall Devlin
2000 Dave Hurrell
2003 Barry Kavanagh
2006 Peter Cox
2009 Peter Low
2012 Bill Davidson
2015 Peter Cox

Enquiries and bookings


Call 086-824 0642 (+353-86 824 0642)
Or enquire in Baltimore at the Algiers Inn

Back to top